Teutophobic Chris Reports

My First Blog

So somehow I have been roped into writing on the Schottenblog and before I get in trouble for not posting I thought I'd better write something. So where to start, how about at the beginning and what I was expecting from my flatmate's; German Stereotypes. All the men like beer, sausage, wear leather and have large beards and the women are ice queens that have blonde hair and blue eyes. Both sexes love to be efficient and love their country while also being able to speak perfect English.

Well, I have to say that the stereotypes aren't all true it seems as I gazed upon two brunette girls who didn't seem to be as icy as expected, i even got a hug. Over the last month they haven't fit all the expected stereotypes, sometimes they even seem friendly ;) However, they do like "beer" (apparently becks is a beer :S) and i have witnessed them eat sausage without and rolls, weird. As for the men who have visited, I was disappointed with the lack of leather but thankfully i did get some dodgy facial hair! How about efficiency, its there but not as much as I expected, both are very organised and have already started an essay thats not due in for 2 weeks! So the last stereotype of being able to understand english perfectly, well we shall see how much they understand when they read this.

I'll finish my first post with a joke that my friend Brian told at the weekend (he's a world war 2 historian). During the war there had been much chatter about German secret weapons but towards the end of the war it was taken less seriously. One such weapon was a tank that could hold 100men, the allied troops used to say, 1 to drive and 99 to push!
McDani - Okt 31, 19:43

I thought I'm blond...???
Well, coloured of course - but it looks blond!

Turin - Okt 31, 20:35

Yeah, i fulfilled a cliche! ;D

But I've to say that my cliches of scotish or british people in general (i know i know, you hate this) also aren't completely true. I don't see as much fat people then I've expected - although you all eat this terrible bread :P

The joke's terrible btw *g

But I've another theme to blog about for you: WoW. There's a big lack of entries about that game on this blog - I'm looking hopefully in the future seeing you helping the girls out with this.

PS: praise our beer ... the stuff you there have is ... damn, how can you drink so much of such a terrible stuff? ;)

7an - Okt 31, 23:33

no problem. we had tanks for 100 men. the scots had ships for 100 men. but the german didn't get wet feets.

ps: welcome chris.

Hoff (Gast) - Nov 9, 16:35

HAHAHAHAHA!

STUPID GERMANS!!!!!

What a joke!

Lisa (Gast) - Dez 11, 20:56

German people are mostley nice. Accept when they talk bad about The Netherlands, than they are being cliché

http://www.foampositesforcheap.com

Made of a mesh upper, Foamposites For Cheap from http://www.foampositesforcheap.com also featured a large Max unit in the heel. Even today, many consumers of the Foamposites For Cheap shoes prefer the mesh upper as opposed to the all leather versions.

www.flickr.com

Film der Woche

Angebot der Woche

Archiv

Oktober 2006
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Status

Online seit 6570 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: Apr 23, 08:15

Counter

Credits

blogscout


Adventures
Die spinnen die Briten
Flatmate Report
Home Sweet Home
MacGuests
Quote of the day
Shoppenblog
Study@Napier
Win@Schottenblog
X-Mas
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren